Council Members


President: Mrs Lesley Mead

President Elect: Michael Sprake

Chairman of Council:  Adam Brown 

Vice Chairman: Howard Wood

Honorary Treasurer: Neil Stainthorpe


Members of Council

Retire 2019 

Justin Harmer, Stephen Humphrey, Jonathan Long, Les Newman, Nicole Peart.

Retire 2020  

Adam Brown, Duncan Crundwell, Paul Humphrey, Miriam Parker, Howard Wood.

Retire 2021 

Lindsay Dane, Patrick Goldsworthy MBE, Tim Morris, Neil Stainthorpe, Nick Page.

Representatives on the National Sheep Association Breed Forum - J M A Long & A Brown


SECRETARY Mrs Gail Sprake


Registered Office:
Southdown Sheep Society, Meens Farm, Capps lane, All Saints, Halesworth, Suffolk. IP19 0PD
Telephone: 01986 782251 Email -

Registered Charity No 266713 Company No. 35585